Another Sunday…

And so the week rolls back around again. 
Here I am, sitting on my bed on a Sunday afternoon… waiting for the Wii U to finish its hours-long system update, after which it will most likely tell me it can’t connect to the Internet (so how did you manage the update, smartarse console?) … 
The sun is shining outside, as I can see from the way it catches on the edges of the aluminium foil I deliberately covered the window with to STOP the sunlight getting in.  It was raining heavily a short while ago. Personally, I would have preferred if it could rain lightly for the entire day… but no… it ditched it early and is now in the process of converting that rain into even MORE humidity for my personal discomfort. 
This Sunday will inevitably end with my lying in my bed, trying and failing to get to sleep…  possibly whimpering into the dark and wondering why oh why I can’t ever get to sleep on Sunday evenings. It is the worst part of the week.

Anyway… there isn’t really any point to make here. Every week rolls by much like the one before it. I spend all my time in my room, staring at screens or just rolling around in summer-induced discomfort…  And every week my games seem less appealing than the week before… and I find myself increasingly lacking in anything that has any appeal at all… besides maybe sleeping. 
My health problems won’t go away. My summer problem is taking its royal time going away.  I’ve all but ran out of things to keep me from going insane at work, inbetween the ridiculously boring tasks they set me… 

And to add insult to injury, apparently Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate won’t be released for the Wii U because Japan has some kind of insane obsession with handheld devices. Yes… handhelds. The 3DS specifically. Maybe because they’re a small people with small hands and small eyes, they must love having small screens and small controls …. but if there is a better explanation, I sure as hell don’t know it.  -_-;

Oh yeah… and I completed Dark Souls. It sucked. 

Leave a Reply

